Banner - Council Contacts » Shire of Quairading Banner - Council Contacts » Shire of Quairading

Council Contacts

Please see below for all Councillor and Council Staff contact details.

ABN: 24 187 484 077
Address of Office: 10 Jennaberring Road
Quairading WA 6383
Postal Address: PO Box 38 Quairading WA 6383
Telephone: (08) 9645 2400
E-mail: shire@quairading.wa.gov.au
Administration Office Hours:

Monday - Friday (closed Public Holidays)

9.00am - 4.30pm

Councillors
(The Shire does not have wards)

Shire President

Peter Smith

0427 817 707

crsmith@quairading.wa.gov.au

Term ends: October 2025 

Deputy Shire President

Trevor Stacey

0429 969 420

crstacey@quairading.wa.gov.au 

Term ends: October 2025 

 
Councillor

Ej Cheang

0433 621 388

crcheang@quairading.wa.gov.au 

Term ends: October 2025 

Councillor

Becky Cowcill

0429 454 217

crcowcill@quairading.wa.gov.au 

Term ends: October 2023

Councillor

Jo Hayes

0428 466 219

crhayes@quairading.wa.gov.au 

Term ends: October 2025 

Councillor

Jo Haythornthwaite

0448 237 088

crhaythornthwaite@quairading.wa.gov.au 

Term ends: October 2023

Councillor

Jonathan Hippisley

0894 878 814

crhippisley@quairading.wa.gov.au 

Term ends: October 2023

Councillor

Vacant

Term ends: October 2023

 

Council Staff

Administration Centre

Administration Centre Staff

Chief Executive Officer
Contact: Nicole Gibbs
Email: nicole.gibbs@quairading.wa.gov.au
Mobile: 0429 451 001
EXECUTIVE MANAGER CORPORATE SERVICES
Contact: Leah Horton
Email: leah.horton@quairading.wa.gov.au
Mobile: 0428 451 001
ACTING EXECUTIVE Manager Works and Services
Contact: Sarah Caporn
Email: sarah.caporn@quairading.wa.gov.au
Mobile: 0427 451 001
EXECUTIVE MANAGER ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT 
Contact: Natalie Ness
Email: natalie.ness@quairading.wa.gov.au 
Mobile: 0499 718 368
EXECUTIVE OFFICER - Governance
Contact: Britt Hadlow
Email: britt.hadlow@quairading.wa.gov.au 
FINANCE and rates
Email: Rates - rates@quairading.wa.gov.au
Email: Finance - accounts@quairading.wa.gov.au
CARAVAN PARK manager
Contact: John Thompson
Email: caravanpark@quairading.wa.gov.au
Mobile: 0438 213 042
accountant/senior finance officer
Contact: Tricia Brown
Email: tricia.brown@quairading.wa.gov.au 
FINANCE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE OFFICER
Contact: Cynthia Lowe
Email: cynthia.lowe@quairading.wa.gov.au 
INFORMATION MANAGEMENT OFFICER
Contact: Michelle Wilson
Email: michelle.wilson@quairading.wa.gov.au
customer service officer
Contact: Melissa Ogden
Email: melissa.ogden@quairading.wa.gov.au 
TECHNICAL SERVICES OFFICER
Contact: Nikayla Ovens
Email: nikayla.ovens@quairading.wa.gov.au
Phone: 0499 699 086
grants & projects officer
Contact: Jen Green
Email: gpo@quairading.wa.gov.au
Phone: (08) 9645 1607
Special projects officer
Contact: Vacant
Email:
Phone:
Youth ENGAGEMENT AND INCLUSION Officer
Contact: Cynthia Yarran
Email: youth@quairading.wa.gov.au
Phone: (08) 9645 2405

Health and Building Services

Health and Building services
Email: shire@quairading.wa.gov.au
Town Planning Services
Contact: Joe Douglas
Email: shire@quairading.wa.gov.au

All enquiries are to be made through the Shire of Quairading Administration Centre and will be directed to the Relevant Officer.

Ranger Services

Community Ranger - Animal Control
Contact: Matthew Sharpe
Email: wacontractrangerservices@hotmail.com
Phone: 0459 678 154

All initial Dog and Cat Reports / Enquiries should be directed through the Shire Office.

Emergency Services

Community emergency services manager (cesm)
Contact: Vacant
Email:
Phone: 0448 008 653

All emergencies should be reported to 000 in the first instance.